New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Not all men are the same

I'm a complex blend of cute and sarcastic, cool and nerdy, intellectual and goofy. To that list, a couple of (attached female) friends have said to add the words "sweet, adorable, gentleman". Underneath it, though, I'm warm, caring and sensitive; I have no problem being demonstrative and tactile in public. I value honesty and integrity, and love to find the good in people. My daughters (now in their 20s) are a constant source of pride and joy for me.

I enjoy travelling (in recent years I've been to China, Jordan, Egypt, and Kenya, as well as bits of USA and Europe), photography (sunsets are so beautiful!), but most of all I enjoy spending time with just one or two close friends, no matter what we're actually doing. My taste in comedy includes classics such as Monty Python and HHGTTG, and satirical shows like HIGNFY and The News Quiz. And ISIHAC, which I would love to watch being recorded!
I have an eclectic taste in music, from classical (though I'm no student of it), through 50s rock & roll or 80s new romantic, up to modern pop, with rock ballads guaranteed to hit my soft spot. But please, no screamo!
I have also sung in my time, including Male Voice Choir when I lived in Wales, but haven't yet found a group near where I now live that I get the same buzz from.

Oh, I'm also an atypical man - I enjoy shopping. Just not on my own!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBald
Hair LengthBald
Facial HairMoustache
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationThere is no noise
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsExotic animal
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleProgrammer

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesI don't like TV
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Romance
Music typesRock, Electronic, Pop, Blues, Jazz, Ambient, Folk
Reading selectionScience fiction
HobbiesDining, Photography, Travel, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
Always wanted to tryArt galleries, parachuting

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionNone

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerHonesty
On the first datePre-date: coffee.
First "proper" date: stand-up comedy show then dinner.